Buy Darcie’s Books

December 11, 2015

Dear Readers,

It has been a long, challenging, and exciting year, and the holiday season is finally upon us. I wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation for all of your support and encouragement — for your giving my Mill River books a chance, for recommending them to your families, friends, and book clubs, and for reaching out to me through email and social media to let me know you’ve loved them. There are many joys in being an author, but for me, one of the greatest is knowing that something I’ve written has brought enjoyment and happiness to someone else.

In that spirit, I wanted to give you a special gift in return. I have posted a Mill River Christmas story down below, which you may download (or print) for free. Several formats are offered — for Kindle users, Nook users, and anyone wanting to print it or read it on an iPad or computer.

In the short story, entitled “The Tree of Hope”, you will encounter some characters from The Mill River Redemption and The Promise of Home as they prepare to celebrate Christmas. I hope that you find it heartwarming and humorous. It is also my hope that the story provides you a brief respite from the depressing and frustrating headlines that have recently dominated the news and from any difficulties and hardships in your own lives. I find that reading does all of those things for me. Writing does, too, particularly when the story takes me back to Mill River.

Many of you have asked whether there will be a fourth Mill River book. The answer to that question is “I think so.” In fact, “The Tree of Hope” takes place immediately after Promise ends and right before I envision another book beginning. I have developed a synopsis for a fourth book, but I don’t yet know when it will be available. I intend to start writing it in the New Year, and I’ll post updates on my website and Facebook author page as I have them.

Again, thank you for reading my books and helping me to continue to do this job I love. Merry Christmas to all of you, and may your New Year be filled with blessings and happiness!

Best wishes,

Darcie



pdf-webnook-app-iconkindle_app_icon


small_promiseThe Promise of Home
Book #3

These days, Mill River, Vermont, is a hive of activity. Karen Cooper bids farewell to her husband, Nick, as he leaves for Saudi Arabia to work as a contractor.


Redemption-cover-final_medThe Mill River Redemption
Book #2

New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.


Recluse with Readers Circle_largeThe Mill River Recluse
Book #1

Disfigured by the blow of an abusive husband, and suffering her entire life with severe social anxiety disorder, the widow Mary McAllister spends almost sixty years secluded..